Cain Velasquez and Mike Swick Possible for UFC 99

mike-swick-2

Mike Swick wants to fight anyone. Anyone!

Cain Velasquez and Mike Swick are rumored to fight at UFC 99 in Cologne, Germany in June. Mmajunkie.com was informed by members of American Kickboxing Academy. So far, no opponents have been named. Either way, these are two nice additions to a card that gets stacked each day.

Mike Swick wants to improve his standing in the welterweight division, saying this to MMAjunkie:

“I’ll fight whoever, but I would really like to have a bout that’s going to put me in the top ranking if I have a good performance and I win,” Swick said. “I’m 8-1 in the UFC, and I feel like I definitely deserve a big fight.

“I want to get out there. I’m training hard. I want to prove that I belong in the contendership at 170 pounds.”

I had a feeling UFC 99 was going to be great, even gangsta. And it looks like I am right. Also possilbe for UFC is Rich Franklin vs. Wanderlei Silva, Spencer Fisher vs. Caol Uno and Marcus vs. TBA. Kenny Florian and BJ Penn could have happened as well, but news broke yesterday that Penn doesn’t want to fight until late summer.

Leave a Reply

