Lyoto Machida Drinks his own piss in preparation for Rashad Evans

Lyoto drinks all the urine samples at the clinic

Lyoto drinks all the urine samples at the clinic

By Garrett Bailey

Tatame is awesome. They talk to every Brazilian fighter out there. Lyoto Machida revealed to them the he and his whole family drink their urine every morning. Every morning. The morning piss is usually the longest and most satisfying of the day, and now it’s also a tradition started by Machida’s dad. At my house it’s eggs, bacon or sausage and hold the urine please.

Machida talks to Tatame:

“My training is with my family, out Karate, and it makes it more easy. If I go out there, maybe I won’t find what I have in Belém any place in the world. I train with guys who live there”, tells Lyoto. Besides telling all his preparation routine, the undefeated fighter revealed a curious tradition in his family, a secret until then: urine therapy. Once in the day, he and his family drinks their own urine. “My father does that for a long time and bring it to us. People think it’s a joke (laughs). I never said it in the United States because I don’t know how the fans will react (laughs). I drink my urine every morning like a natural medicine”, revealed the fighter.

2 responses

  1. derek hilgar

    EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    October 25, 2009 at 11:21 am

  2. derek hilgar

    LOL…….LOL YUCKKKKKKKK

    October 25, 2009 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

