FML: Damarques Johnson Sort of Recaps TUF Episodes

FML

FML

By Garrett Bailey

Ultimate Fighter contestants are now regular bloggers for mma sites recapping the previous shows episodes. This season is no different with Damarques Johnson blogging for MMAjunkie. To sum up his blog recapping the first 3 episodes, FML.

From MMAjunkie:

Another thing that didn’t make the air is this: After weighins all the fighters were sitting on the mat, and I’m sitting there and reflecting on all the craziness that’s occurred in the past two days going from the tornado that happens when assisting in the delivery of a brand new baby niece (Leila) at 2 a.m., saying goodbye to my 3-year-old mini-me, the nap, then catching the plane at o’dark-thirty to getting to the hotel to cutting weight — well, you get the point.

A lot of life shit had gone on in the previous 72 hours. Then I had weighed into fight some guy who I knew nothing about. Really, once I realized everything that had been going on, I just sat back on the mat where we were told to hang out, and all I could do was smile and say once again, “Fuck my life.” But not in a bad way. More so in fun.

“I can’t believe this crap is happening,” I thought. As I mumbled “FML” to myself, who other than my opponent, Ray Elbe, hears me and retorts, “That’s right. Tomorrow is going to be the worst day of your life.”

Johnson also brushes over herpes boy and Dana’s unaired words of wisdom. Fuck My Life is also a website. Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

