Shogun Wants Forrest Griffin Rematch

By Garrett Bailey

Shogun wants Forrest Griffin to beat him again, I mean Shogun wants a rematch with Forrest Griffin. Shogun knocked out the man who everyone can knockout, Chuck Liddell at UFC 97.

Shogun speaks with Tatame:

Going to a two weeks trip with his wife to relax, the Brazilian put his UFC future in his manager’s hands, but gives some tips to the matchmaker Joe Silva. “Nobody spoke yet (about my next fight), but my goal is to win the next one. I’m already focused for the next fight. I’ll fight anyone, but a rematch (with Forrest Griffin) would be welcome. He’s a good fighter and it’d be a good fight. I’ll fight anyone, but it’d be cool to fight him again, I’d love it”.

Leave a Reply

