No one tells Chuck Liddell what to do except Chuck Liddell…no one!

Chuck Liddell hasn’t made his mind about retirement yet. He’s making it clear he doesn’t want to be forced to do anything.

Liddell adds that no one else can push him into a decision, not even White.

“I’ll listen to [White] as a friend, but he’s not going to make me do anything,” Liddell stated, before issuing a warning:

“The last thing you want to do if you want me to do something is to tell me I have to do it.”

With one fight left on his contract, Liddell knows that he does not want to get in a legal battle with the UFC if he decides to fight again.

“[The UFC has] been good to me for a lot of years, I’m not trying to get in a fight with them over fighting somewhere else,” Liddell said. “Going to lawyers and doing all that stuff, it’s just not me.”

Leave a Reply

