Cro Cop is back in the UFC

Mirko Cro Cop is back in the UFC.

I decided to fight in the UFC again, because of the stronger competition in the heavyweight division. My next opponent will be Mustapha Al-Turk. I didn’t do well in my first three appearances – I wasn’t myself. By returning to the cage I want to prove that I can still fight at highest level, no matter when or where. It’s hard to talk about concrete plans, but I would really like to fight at least three times this year. I wish to fight against quality opponents and to fight my way up to a title shot but for now, I’ll focus only on my next fight and after that we’ll see what’s going to be on the menu next. I want to say thank you Mr. Dana White for your interest and for an invitation back to the UFC. I owe you a lot from our first deal, and I’ll make it up to you.

Apparently Cro Cop didn’t let his butt hurt after being released by the UFC for losing like he did during his first stint in the UFC. If anything, Mustapha is a barometer to see just where Cro Cop is at this moment.

The bout is scheduled for UFC 99 in Cologne Germany, headlined by Rich Franklin vs. Wanderlei Silva.




Leave a Reply

