Disorderly Conduct: Weight Cut Week 1

chuck

MMA fighter Chuck Giles will be blogging about his weight cut each week here on Fight News Now. He is from Chicago and is cutting from 170 to get to 125 for his next fight

July 18th, in St. Charles, Illinois, I am fighting in the Mayhem Promotions event titled Disorderly Conduct 3, it will be my 125 and under debut and my Mayhem Promotions debut. I am cutting big weight right now as I will be taking on Ronnie Chapman from team f.i.t. I am looking forward to this fight. I’m so amped!

So..I’m getting it done slowly but surely, I’m taking it off pound by pound, I’m doing it a lil’ different this time, a lot of sweating, and eating healthier, trying not to get sick although the headaches are a little fierce right now, I suffer through it. I think I’m getting obsessed with my opponent because I study him like its a final exam in college but all fighters are unpredictable.

Not too much weight training right now, more so cardio, a lot of running,  and light eating. I went from 4 Cokes a day to 1 Sprite, I find a way to sweat all day and when its 80 degrees and you live on the top floor it is easy! I took off 5lbs since Friday and that was last being weighed on Monday. So back to my grind, I will be on in a couple days to update y’all on me and my condition.

My quest to 125 starts at 170.

Peace,

The Lil Beast or Spiderman whichever one you wanna call me

8 responses

  1. fighter

    Your so full of shit cutting from 170..you are a natural 130-133ish..I seen you weigh in for a C3 fight..you weighed in with your shorts on and you weighed 131..YOU WERE FIGHTING 135..so why would you weigh in 5 pounds lighter then what you are allowed if you are cutting from 170..If you want people to kno who you are and want people to want to watch you fight, then do it by fighting and not by lieing about cutting some hardcore weight..

    May 21, 2009 at 5:32 pm

  2. chuck

    umm i have no comment cause apparently u didnt have enough balls to say your name so i can say something important that u dont know cause u saw me once u think u know so much when you probably never seen me again, so your comment is nothing but a comment by a faceless bitch, with no name, sorry if u felt u had to speak ur mind and come up short after seeing me once a year ago, but you dont train with me, dont know me, dont live with me, eat with me, sleep with me, and walk thru life in my shoes, so unless u know me homie the one time u saw me almost a year ago really means nothing excpet that you saw me at 135 a year ago, so if u gonna read and try to make me seem like a liar, or feel im lying then dont read “fighter” and oh i dont have to do this to get people to see me fight cause im not doin this for people im doin this for me, so u have a good life and dont base your statements off the one time u saw me a year ago homie, much love and respect to you!

    May 21, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  3. Real Fighter Mulli

    Dude shut the fuck up and take it up in the ring bitch either way your just getting knocked the fuck out

    May 21, 2009 at 9:22 pm

  4. the head honcho

    Best of luck Chuck. Dont worry about what people say or think. We all know you and are with you everyday. We will continue to support you despite the ignorance of people. Do not let the words of one person who hasn’t see you in almost a years time, discourage you on your mission. God has a purpose for you. Like i’ve told you before you will be talked about, mocked, ridiculed, and made out to be things that you are not my friend. Its all in how you deal with it, and how you respond to the criticism. We will all keep training you, and helping you with your weight cut and on this journey.

    To Fighter, I am Chuck Giles trainer. I also have known him a lot longer than most people. I have been training with him in Aberdeen before the fight you mentioned. At that time, he was cutting from 155 to 135. I purposely made him cut to 132. Reason being, I would rather him be under weight, than overweight my friend. You are correct, he weighed in lighter than 135. At the same time you have not seen my fighter in over a year. Nor, have u lived or walked with him in this time frame.

    Chuck we love you and support you keep up the good work, and your struggles gonna be long and hard, but its only worth the glory in the end my friend.

    May 21, 2009 at 10:01 pm

  5. Chuck

    First off I have to ask, how freaking tall are you dude? 125#? So you are basically a lighter version of Cory Hill. As a wrestling coach weight cuts are something I know a lot about, however, I’m curious, do you manage it yourself or do you have someone helping you?

    EERS1Fan

    May 22, 2009 at 6:42 am

  6. chuck

    i am 6ft, and nah aint no way i can manage it myself, its something i really wanted because im trying to get to this title shot, so its like im starting over u know, and the guy i train my wrestling with is helping me alot, and my girl is keepin me away from alotta the stuff i used to eat, and i run early in the morning, and sweatsuits help lol, its just alotta help from family and coaches, ill be goin to maryland soon to finish…well yall will read it later, thanks for reading i appreciate it

    May 22, 2009 at 6:53 am

  7. fighting isn’t easy, training isn’t easy and once fight time comes, win or lose at least you can say you gave it your all…

    anyway, weight cuts are always hard, no matter what you’re cutting from so if I can get a little insight each week about the process then I appreciate it, instead of acting like a keyboard warrior.

    May 22, 2009 at 9:04 am

  8. chuck

    of course dude, and thank you! cause after reading that shit dude said i dont take negativity too well so i couldnt sleep and it kinda made me a lil depressed cause some guy can come and say all that crap about something he saw a year ago, always someone to come and step on anything good though

    May 22, 2009 at 9:19 am

Leave a Reply

